UOWC Ltd (trading as UOW College Australia) is an Australian Public Company limited by shares. The instrument establishing the entity can be accessed here.

UOW College Australia's planning and operations are guided by its Strategic Plan 2017-2020. The goals and objectives support the delivery of the vision and mission of the College and are aligned with the University of Wollongong (UOW).

UOW College Australia is part of the UOW Global Enterprises Group which, although owned by the University of Wollongong, operates under an independent corporate governance structure with an independent board. The governance framework of UOW College Australia is made up of three main components:

  1. Corporate Governing Bodies: the UOWGE Ltd Board (parent) and the UOWC Ltd Board (subsidiary);
  2. Academic Governing Body: the UOW College Australia Academic Board; and,
  3. Executive Management Team: Group CEO and Senior Executives employed by UOW Global Enterprises Group entities. 

The various Boards and Committees governing UOW College Australia academic operations are outlined in the below diagram.

UOWC Governance Organisation Chart

Functions and membership of UOWC Ltd’s governing bodies are as follows:

UOWGE Ltd Board

The UOWGE Ltd Board is the peak governing body for the UOW Global Enterprises Group.
It provides high level oversight of strategy and governance of UOW College Australia.

Mr Peter Robson (Chairperson)
Mr Greg West
Mr Noel Cornish
Professor Paul Wellings CBE
Professor Joe Chicharo
Mr Damien Israel
Dr Stewart Routledge AO
Mr Robert Ryan
Professor Alessandro Frino
Ms Marisa Mastroianni

UOWC Ltd Board

The UOWC Ltd Board reports to the UOWGE Ltd Board. It provides detailed scrutiny of
UOW College Australia's operational, financial and academic matters.

Mr Damien John Israel (Chairperson)
Ms Marisa Mastroianni
Professor Alessandro Frino

UOW College Australia Academic Board

The Academic Board is a committee of the UOWC Ltd Board. It is the senior academic
body that holds authority to oversee the academic governance of UOW College Australia, and reports
and provides recommendations to the UOWC Ltd Board

Associate Professor Grace McCarthy (Chairperson)
Ms Julie Renwick
Dr Celeste Rossetto
Ms Marisa Mastroianni
Associate Professor Lee Moerman
Professor Graham Williams
Emeritus Professor Don Lewis
Ms Leanne Mills
Ms Suzanne Gannon
Ms Eileen Bodey
Ms Luqing Wang

 UOWC Ltd is a controlled entity of the University of Wollongong. UOWC Ltd’s Financial Statements are available on the University of Wollongong website.

Last reviewed: 8 January, 2019