UOWC Ltd (trading as UOW College Australia) is an Australian Public Company limited by shares. The instrument establishing the entity is the Certificate of the Registration of a Company.

UOW College Australia's planning and operations are guided by its Strategic plan 2020 - 2023. The goals and objectives support the delivery of the vision and mission of the College and are aligned with the University of Wollongong (UOW).

UOW College Australia is part of the UOW Global Enterprises Group which, although owned by the University of Wollongong, operates under an independent corporate governance structure with an independent board. The governance framework of UOW College Australia is made up of three main components:

  1. Corporate Governing Bodies: the UOWGE Ltd Board (parent) and the UOWC Ltd Board (subsidiary);
  2. Academic Governing Body: the UOW College Australia Academic Board; and,
  3. Executive Management Team: Group CEO and Senior Executives employed by UOW Global Enterprises Group entities. 

Functions and membership of UOWC Ltd’s governing bodies are as follows:

Strategic Plan 2020 - 2025

Annual Report 2019

UOWGE Ltd Board

The UOWGE Ltd Board is the peak governing body for the UOW Global Enterprises Group. It provides high level oversight of strategy and governance of UOW College Australia


  • Mr Peter Robson (Chairperson)
  • Mr Greg West
  • Mr Noel Cornish
  • Professor Paul Wellings CBE
  • Professor Joe Chicharo
  • Mr Damien Israel
  • Dr Stewart Routledge AO
  • Mr Robert Ryan
  • Professor Alessandro Frino
  • Ms Marisa Mastroianni

UOWC Ltd Board

The UOWC Ltd Board reports to the UOWGE Ltd Board. It provides detailed scrutiny of UOW College Australia's operational, financial and academic matters.


  • Mr Damien John Israel (Chairperson)
  • Ms Marisa Mastroianni
  • Professor Alessandro Frino

UOW College Australia Academic Board

The Academic Board is a committee of the UOWC Ltd Board. It is the senior academic body that holds authority to oversee the academic governance of UOW College Australia, and reports and provides recommendations to the UOWC Ltd Board.


  • Associate Professor Grace McCarthy (Chairperson)
  • Dr Celeste Rossetto
  • Ms Marisa Mastroianni
  • Associate Professor Lee Moerman
  • Professor Graham Williams
  • Emeritus Professor Don Lewis
  • Ms Leanne Mills
  • Ms Suzanne Gannon
  • Ms Eileen Bodey
  • Ms Luqing Wang

 UOWC Ltd is a controlled entity of the University of Wollongong. UOWC Ltd’s Financial Statements are available on the University of Wollongong website