IELTS Testing Centre

IELTS Banner

IELTS Testing Centre

From 1 August 2018, all IELTS tests booked for a test date conducted from 1 September 2018 will be charged at the new price of $340.

With your comfort and security in mind, our friendly staff give you the opportunity to do your very best in your IELTS exam. You can undertake the Writing, Reading and Listening tests, and have your Speaking test with a trained English Language professional the same day. You can also take advantage of our free Speaking Space, a relaxed environment to practice your English before your Speaking test with the help of an IELTS expert.

For candidates wishing to spend the night in Wollongong, UOW Bangalay Residence offers studio room accommodation and is only a 5 minute walk from the test venue. If booked in advance, free parking can also be arranged. To find out more or make a reservation, please email bangalay@uow.edu.au or call on 4221 5556. Find out more about Bangalay accommodation.  

Due to the end of year holidays, results for the 15 December test will be mailed on January 2, 2019. Otherwise, results sent by Registered Post will be mailed on December 28, 2018.

2019 Dates

TEST DAY PRICE GENERAL ACADEMIC
Saturday 5 January $340 Book Now Book Now
Saturday 12 January $340 ----------- Book Now
Saturday 19 January $340 Book Now Book Now
Saturday 2 February $340 ----------- Book Now
Saturday 9 February $340 Book Now Book Now
Saturday 2 March $340 Book Now Book Now
Saturday 23 March $340 Book Now Book Now
Saturday 6 April $340 Book Now Book Now
Saturday 27 April $340 Book Now Book Now
Saturday 11 May $340 Book Now Book Now
Saturday 18 May $340 ----------- Book Now
Saturday 1 June $340 Book Now Book Now
Saturday 29 June $340 Book Now Book Now
Saturday 6 July $340 Book Now Book Now
Saturday 27 July $340 Book Now Book Now
Saturday 17 August $340 Book Now Book Now
Saturday 7 September $340 Book Now Book Now
Saturday 12 October $340 Book Now Book Now
Saturday 23 November $340 Book Now Book Now
Saturday 14 December $340 Book Now Book Now

Please do take care when booking your test as you cannot change modules or cancel within 5 WEEKS of the test date.

UOW College has helped many candidates achieve their goals,

Luna (Italy) -  "Thanks to my UOW College IELTS result (overall 7.5), I have been accepted into a competitive Master's Degree in Psychology and can pursue my dream. I would highly recommend UOW College IELTS Testing Centre - there is no better place to do an IELTS test".  Read more.

Business Hours

Monday - Friday, 9am - 5pm

UK Visas and Immigration (UKVI) have a range of specific requirements for candidates wishing to use English language tests for UK visa applications. It is therefore essential that you let us know before you register that you are intending to use your IELTS result for UK visa purposes. We will then advise you of available test dates and the registration process.

Last reviewed: 12 December, 2018